Whenever trying to get a married relationship permit, both ongoing events, age 18 and over, should be current.



Whenever trying to get a married relationship permit, both ongoing events, age 18 and over, should be current.

A Florida wedding permit enables a few to anywhere get married in Florida, no matter what the county the license had been bought from. You will be married if you are getting married outside of Florida, obtain the marriage license from the state where.

State of Florida residents have the option of attending a premarital program from a subscribed provider, or waiting a 3-day mandatory time frame prior to the wedding permit becomes effective. An on-line Premarital Course company Directory can be obtained to work with you in finding a course that is premarital (see clerk for certificate demands), or else you will find a duplicate of the registry at any marriage ceremony location (found in the line to your right). Non-Florida residents are exempt from any marriage permit period that is waiting.

Wedding License Identification Demands:

A legitimate federal or government that is state recognition card is needed and must make provision for the perfect appropriate name, date of delivery and signature for the applicant.

Kinds of photo identification cards accepted are:

  • Driver Permit (U.S. State or National)
  • Passport
  • U.S. Military recognition
  • State Identification Card (U.S. State or National)
  • Alien Registration Card

According to State of Florida Statute, any one who happens to be granted a Social Security number shall offer their social protection quantity throughout the wedding permit application process. Copies associated with social protection card are perhaps not required, only the social safety card quantity asian woman profile. Any individual who just isn’t a resident associated with the U.S. may possibly provide either a Social Security number or an Alien Registration quantity, if an individual was granted. If neither happens to be given, another type of ID might be required.

Other helpful tips:

  • Blood tests are not essential.
  • You certainly do not need to be always a resident for this county or the continuing State of Florida to have a wedding permit.
  • Wedding licenses are for usage in the State of Florida for sixty (60) times through the effective date.
  • The Family Law Handbook in (English or Spanish) should prior be read to getting the Marriage permit. The Family Law Handbook can be readily available for viewing within the Clerk of Courts Marriage and One-Stop Divisions.
  • If either applicant is formerly hitched, the actual date regarding the final divorce or separation, death, or annulment needs to be supplied.

To expedite the program procedure, please complete our on line pre-application, printing it and take it to you to definitely a single for the Broward County workplaces (found in the line off to the right) for the application form procedure become finished.

Needs for under-aged wedding permit candidates

Candidates that are at the very least 17 years old: besides the above listed needs, the documents that are following be presented whenever one or both regarding the candidates are through this age group:

Any applicant underneath the chronilogical age of eighteen (18) and also at minimum seventeen (17) years old will need to have the permission of both moms and dads or perhaps a guardian that is legal. If custody of these small happens to be issued to a single moms and dad, initial evidence should be supplied. You may possibly get forms that are consent this office. If an individual moms and dad is deceased, a professional content for the death certificate is necessary. Evidence of age and parents identification is needed. This can be finished with a professional content associated with the person’s birth certification. In the event that moms and dad’s names try not to match, extra proof might be needed.

Also, somebody who reaches minimum 17 years old might marry as long as one other celebration is not any a lot more than 2 yrs older.

Applicants under 17 years old: Per F.S. 741.04, we’re prohibited from issuing a permit to your individual under 17 years.

each UNDERAGE APPLICATIONS ARE PREPARED IN THE BROWARD COUNTY COURTHOUSE IN FORT LAUDERDALE, PLACE 02460.



Leave a Comment